Quote Originally Posted by Macker View Post
Jack can you clarify this for me because I was always of the understanding that if it's your dogs turn to scratch, he has to even if the other dog is dead??
Hi. The rules directly state no dog has to scratch into a dead dog.

The whole point of the Cajun rules (scratching), as opposed to just leaving them down until 1 is dead, is to AVOID death.



Quote Originally Posted by Macker View Post
From what I gather is being said here, the referee can actually declare the winner? Maybe I've taken it up wrong, is this if no turns have been called? And is this under Cajun rules?
This is really interesting to me.
The referee can't "declare a winner" if two dogs are still fighting, but if one dog is gone and just being dragged around the pit dead, he can declare a winner like that.

In any case, anyone leaving his dog down to die isn't exactly the height of "class" and "sportsmanship."

Jack