Quote Originally Posted by CA Jack View Post
Exactly. A dog is not required to do that, to anyone who understands the rules.

And that is also exactly what that POS camp tried to do, was take Titere another hour, to "maybe" jeopardize his life too.

It's lowclass bullshit, nothing more, and no good ref would have let that happen.

Refs *do* have the ability to DECLARE A WINNER for precisely this reason.

Jack

Jack can you clarify this for me because I was always of the understanding that if it's your dogs turn to scratch, he has to even if the other dog is dead?? From what I gather is being said here, the referee can actually declare the winner? Maybe I've taken it up wrong, is this if no turns have been called? And is this under Cajun rules?
This is really interesting to me.